Cleaning Your Copy-Week 4

February 2, 2010 ah01490

Last week I took the  NewsU Cleaning Your Copy course. In this course I was able to evaluate myself on Grammar, AP Style, Punctuation and Spelling. Before I started the course I had to take a quiz.  The results of this quiz showed me which sections that I am weak in and where I am strong. Through this quiz I learned that I am weak with my punctuation and spelling. It was no surprise to me that spelling was one of my weaknesses, because I have never been a strong speller. It was also a surprise that grammar was not one of my weakest sections.

After taking this quiz, I was able to go through tutorials over each section to help me review some of the basic things everyone should know, but often forget. These tutorials really helped me, especially during the test at the end of the course. Each tutorial had questions to review, these helped me because it actually made me think about what I was reviewing. 

After taking this course, I really felt that I had a lot to work on. My teacher made this post on her blog that  helped explain some of these things better. You can visit her site here, http://publicrelationsmatters.com/2010/02/01/ap-style-bootcamp/. After reviewing her post it made me feel so much more comfortable and secure. Although I still need to learn more about each of these sections, I know that it will just practice, which I will receive from all of the public relations courses that I will take.

Entry Filed under: PRAC 3330 TOWs

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts