Chapter 3

February 4, 2010 ah01490

I read Chapter 3 in my Public Relations book. I was a little disappointed in this chapter. Nothing really caught my eye. I felt like ti was about things that I learned along time ago. I guess it is always good for a reminder, but it just seemed very long and drawn out!

Some of the things that I was reminded of and learned were:

  • slander and libel
  • copyright information
  • trademark information

Although I felt that I had learned about these things in previous classes, I did find out a few new things.

  • defamation can mean both slander and libel
  • a copyright lasts the length of the creators life plus 70 years
  • And never say “the client told me to do it”

After each chapter my teacher posts quizzes that we must take over the chapter that we read, I feel that these are very helpful and make me pay more attention to the information that I am reading. 

Hopefully chapter 4 will be more interesting! 🙂

For more information read Public Relations Writing and Media Techniques.

 by: Dennis L. Wilcox sixth edition

Entry Filed under: PRAC 3330 Reading Notes

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts